Kerala Election: SDPI First Candidates List Ready

Posted: மார்ச் 10, 2011 in SDPI

Will Field Candidates in 85 Constituencies
Kozhikkode: SDPI’s first candidates list for Kerala assembly election is ready. The state council meeting held at Kozhikkode finalised 85 names and submitted it before national leadership for approval. The list is comprised of national and state leaders, in which dalits and women were considered even for general seats. Youths are also given better treatment. Final list will be declared in divisional leaders’ conclave at Kozhikkode and Karunagappally to be held on 15th and 17th of this month respectively.
SDPI has also decided to field strong candidates against Muslim League leader P K Kunhalikkutty and Congress leader Aryadan Muhammed.
SDPI will strive for the formation of a third front as an alternative for mafia politics followed by UDF and LDF in the state, said state president Adv. K P Muhammed Shareef. SDPI will show its strong presence in this election and challenge the mean politics that considers common people as slaves. Now the mainstream political parties are being led by the people who are neck deep in corruption and who robs the people of their valuables, he added.
He also said that SDPI stood for change not only in the politics but in others walks of life also.
State general secretaries M K Manoj Kumar, P Abdul Majeed Faizee, Vice president Muvattupuzha Ashraf Moulavi, secretary Thulaseedharan Pallikkal, V T Ikramul Haq, Ayyappan Master, organising secretary C G Unni, P Ahmed Shareef, Noorjahan, Khairunnisa also spoke in the council meeting.


மறுமொழியொன்றை இடுங்கள்

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  மாற்று )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  மாற்று )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  மாற்று )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  மாற்று )


Connecting to %s