The number of Muslim MLAs goes down in Tamil Nadu

Posted: மே 14, 2011 in NEWS

The number of Muslim MLAs has gone down to just 5 in this assembly poll from 7 in the 2006 assembly election. While Jayalalitha of AIADMK has swept the poll sending the ruling DMK to a position where it cannot enjoy the status of even opposition party in the 240-assembly seat, the election has decreased the number of Muslim MLAs.

However, for many it will be good news that TMMK chief and active Muslim community leader Prof MH Jawahirullah has won the Ramanathapuram assembly seat by defeating Congress candidate.

Sl. No. Names–                                           Constituency                      Party
1. T.P.M. Mohideen Khan-                           Palayamkottai                        DMK
2. Jawahirullah                                              Ramanathapuram                 MMK
3. Abdul Raheem                                         Avadi                                      AIADMK
4. Aslam Basha A.                                        Ambur                                    MMK
5. A.MOHAMMED JOHN                                 Ranipet                                  AIADMK


மறுமொழியொன்றை இடுங்கள்

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / மாற்று )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / மாற்று )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / மாற்று )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / மாற்று )

Connecting to %s